Home        Search Catalog          My Account          About the Library          Online Resources



6175 Library LN
Allendale, MI 49401
P: 616.895.4178
F: 616.895.5178
all@llcoop.org


______________

Mon.  9 to 9
Tues.  1 to 9
Wed.  1 to 9
Thurs.
 9 to 9
Fri.  9 to 5
Sat.  11 to 5
Sun.  Closed



______________
Calendar of Events

Go Wireless @ Your Library!

Community Links




Online Databases




Business

General Business File ASAP
Index and full-text access to business resources, with investment analysis and corporate directory.

Thomas Register

Directory of industrial products and services searchable by product or manufacturer name.









College & Career

College Source
Access to over 33,000 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional, and international schools.

LearnATest

Study guides and sample tests for academic, civil service, military, and licensing and certification exams.




 




Education

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
Access to journal articles and reports in education (mostly full-text).

InfoTrac K12 Professional Collection

Access to almost 4 million magazine and journal articles in education (mostly full-text).

LearnATest

Study guides and sample tests for academic, civil service, military, and licensing and certification exams.

Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition (available in library only)
Access to census records, family records, passenger lists, etc..

Making of Modern Michigan

Access to photos, oral histories, genealogical materials, and more from Michigan.

General Reference

FirstSearch (including WilsonSelectPlus & WorldCat)
Access to millions of full-text, full-image articles.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Access to electronic reference books.

InfoTrac One File
Access to periodicals and news information on a diverse set of topics.

NetLibrary

Provides access to digital versions of books, journals, and database content.

World Almanac
Reference resource including biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics.

Health & Medicine

Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides a collection of periodicals and reference materials for health-related research.

MEDLINE
Comprehensive source of life sciences and medical information with nearly 11 million records.

Legal & Government

Findlaw
Provides thousands of legal sites, cases, codes, forms, and law firms, etc.

GPO Monthly Catalog

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications.

LegalTrac
Indexing of all major law reviews, legal newspapers and journals.

Literature

Based on the Book
Provides information about films based on books (by Mid-Continent Public Library).

Juvenile Series & Sequels

Provides title and author information for juvenile series books.

Michigan Authors & Illustrators

Provides information about authors and illustrators in the state of Michigan.

NetLibrary
Provides access to digital versions of books, journals, and database content.

What Do I Read Next?

Assists readers in browsing for recommended reading titles.

What's Next Database of Kent District Library
Assist readers in searching for adult fiction series.

Newspapers

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers
Online collection of newspapers.

NewsBank Michigan Newspapers

Provides access to Detroit News, Grand Rapids Press, and Lansing State Journal.

Youth

eLibrary Elementary
Reference resource for the young reader and researcher.

InfoTrac Junior Edition

Reference resource for junior high and middle school students.

Juvenile Series & Sequels
Provides title and author information for juvenile series books.

Kids InfoBits
Reference materials and magazines especially for students in kindergarten through 5th grade.

SIRS Discoverer

Reference resource for students in grades 1 though 9 including full-text articles and images from more than
1,600 newspapers, magazines, and government documents.